Our Proud Band Profile Sponsors
Click on tile to jump on sponsor information      Click to see all sponsors      Click to learn about becoming a sponsor


Return to Main Listing
Update your Band's Info.
Add Your Band to Our Listing Add Band Date to Calendar
Laurie Lewis and the Right Hands

Band Members: 
Laurie Lewis (fiddle), Tom Rozum (mandolin), Todd Phillips (string bass), Craig Smith (banjo), and Scott Huffman (guitar)

Laurie Lewis is an internationally known performer and song writer, a Grammy winner, and has been twice voted the IBMA's Female Vocalist of the Year. Her recording of "Who Will Watch The Home Place?" garnered her the Song of the Year. She has performed multiple times on the Grand Ole Opry and A Prairie Home Companion; toured extensively throughout the United States, Canada and Europe; and has played in Japan and China. Many of her songs have topped the bluegrass radio charts over the last 15 years. Laurie performs frequently in a duet with mandolinist and singer Tom Rozum. Their first duet album, Grammy-nominated "The Oak and The Laurel," is considered a true masterpiece in the art of duet singing. Her latest band, The Right Hands, is a crack team of some of the finest singers and instrumentalists in bluegrass.
Mailing Address: 
PO Box 9417
Berkeley, CA 94709
Recorded Music: 
- LIVE, Laurie Lewis & The Right Hands, Spruce & Maple Music 2007;
- THE GOLDEN WEST, Laurie Lewis & the Right Hands, HighTone Records 2006;
- GUEST HOUSE, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum, HighTone Records 2004;
- LAURIE LEWIS & HER BLUEGRASS PALS (Tom Rozum, Todd Phillips, Craig Smith, and Mary Gibbons) Rounder Records 1999;
- CLINCH MOUNTAIN COUNTRY Ralph Stanley & Friends Rebel Records (Grammy Award Winner) 1999;
- SEEING THINGS, Rounder Records 1998;
- WINTER'S GRACE, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum, Spruce & Maple 1998;
- TRUE LIFE BLUES: The Songs of Bill Monroe—an All-Star Tribute to the Father Of Bluegrass Music, Sugar Hill Records (Grammy award winner) 1997;
- THE OAK AND THE LAUREL, Laurie Lewis & Tom Rozum, Rounder (Grammy award nominee) 1995;
- TRUE STORIES, Rounder Records 1993;
- TOGETHER (with Kathy Kallick) orig. recorded on Kaleidoscope Records 1991;
- SINGING MY TROUBLES AWAY, Laurie Lewis & Grant Street, Flying Fish Records 1990;
- LOVE CHOOSES YOU, Flying Fish,1989;
- BLUE ROSE (with Cathy Fink, Marcy Marxer, Sally Van Meter, and Molly Mason) Sugar Hill, 1989;
- RESTLESS, RAMBLING HEART, Flying Fish, 1986;
- GRANT STREET STRING BAND, Flat Rock, orig. recorded on Bonita Records, 1983;
Sound Clips: 

Copyright © 2002 - 2010 California Bluegrass Association. All rights reserved.
Comments? Questions? Please email rickcornish7777@gmail.com.